Education, Kids, Writing

Help me write a kids book that explains the digital age

Assorted Materials

So, I’m working on a new project. And I’d like your help with it.

A few years ago I wrote a fairly detailed history of the Internet’s development, from the earliest days of networking to the present. That book had hundreds of footnotes, involved reading hundreds of technical documents, and gave me an excuse to talk to the surviving fathers of the Internet.

Now I’m working on something a little different. It’s bigger, but simpler.

It’s a book for kids.
and I’d like your help to get it right. 

I’ve put a summary of the idea at the bottom of this post, and I’d like your help with a few questions to make sure I am on the right track. To make sure the idea doesn’t influence your responses please fill the survey first before jumping to the idea.

The idea 

I’m writing this for my own daughter. I want…

View original post 156 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

